Love, Marriage and Pregnancy

Married life and pregnancy have definitely changed me.  In the past, I never had a huge desire for children.  In fact, in my childhood and teenage years, I wanted to be a nun.  I even gave it a try a few times, but there was always something that called me away from that lifestyle.  Sometimes we don’t always see the big picture, and this was very true for me.  I often wandered through life searching for something and feeling empty.  I knew God wanted me to do something but I just didn’t know what it was.  I was willing to accept whatever His Will was, I was even content with living the single life.  But He had other plans for me.  One day, when I least expected it to happen, He led me to a really great man and we had an instant connection.  I can’t even begin to describe how I felt.  I’ve dated and had relationships, but I wasn’t really happy…I have never experienced love, until I met my husband.  It was amazing. And one year later, we were married!  To some it seemed like we moved fast in our relationship, others even gave us grief about it.  But to my husband and I, everything felt just right and we believed it to be the path that God wanted us to take. 

Now, we are expecting our first child…we are thrilled to start our family. What a blessing and absolute joy!  I find it interesting just how much I’ve grown as a person and changed because of this pregnancy.  I’ve said it so many times and in my other posts, but God truly does work in mysterious ways!  Who would have thought that this city girl would be happiest living in the country with an amazing husband and baby on the way. 

This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Love, Marriage and Pregnancy

  1. G M Barlean says:

    I absolutely believe that when you accept that God is in control, your life falls into place. It’s a calmness like no other. Enjoy the blessings he’s given you!

  2. Brenda says:

    Love you MARY!! God truly works in mysterious ways! It was your calling!!

  3. Patti says:

    I wondered if you’d adapt to country life, but when your mother-in-law told me you made the best wild turkey for Thanksgiving, I knew you’d lived through the crash course of country living. Then when I saw the pics of your chickens (may they rest in peace) on Facebook, I knew you were hooked. :-)

    • Lol..yeah it hasn’t been all easy but I know this is the path that God led me to. And the things you will do for the one you love! I guess I’m pretty adaptable. :) And…I really can’t see Lee surviving in the city. He’s a country boy all the way. He hates crowds and traffic makes him crabby! I keep telling him to wait til I take him to LA on vacation one of these days, he’s in for a huge culture shock haha. :)

Leave a Reply

